Appliance Doctor of Maine      We fix ANY brand. 
Call Mike on this cell now (207) 458-3377 to discuss your problem!   

Call 6:00 AM to 9:00 PM 7 days a week--don't wait we might be just around the corner!

Old Fashioned Service-Honest Answers With Maine Values!

From the Portland Area up I-95 the Waterville Area and beyond!!!!!

Angie's List Reviews

Most of our business comes from referrals. This is because of the excellent service we provide. Below, you can read actual comments submitted by our customers to Angie's list.  You can also see these reviews by going to Angie's list.  Reviews that are graded are actual members of Angie's List.  Reviews without grades are customers who are not members but contributed their reviews on their own. 

Angie's List Reviews-Downloaded from Angie's’s list for you to see what our customers say.


Member:  Eric Johnson
WATERVILLE, ME 04901

Category:  Appliance Repair - Large

Services Performed:  Yes

Work Completed Date:  
April 24, 2013

Hire Again:  
Yes

Approximate Cost:  
$200.00

Description Of Work: 
Drained the water out of a front-loading washer that stopped draining. Cleared all lines of blockages. Replaced worn motor. Re-assembled washer and ran several rinse cycles, checking for more blockages and leaks. Re-positioned appliance as he found it

Member Comments: 
On a Monday afternoon, I clogged my front-loading washer's drain when I washed a rug and the backing on the rug flaked off.  The washer ruined its motor trying to drain the tub.  I found Mike on the web, read the testimonials and the Angie List reviews, and gave him a call.  As advertised on the web, he answers his own cell!  He was very friendly, very professional, and confirmed he could do the job.  As he was out on a call, he arranged to call me back within an hour, asking that I provide him with the model number of washer so he could see what he'd be up against. He promptly called back, ordered the part, and we made the appointment for two days later, in the late afternoon.

On Wednesday, he was right on time.  He got right to it and in two hours the washer was as good as new. I was very impressed and more importantly, totally satisfied with Mike's work.  This guy is the real deal, making house calls after hours to accommodate customers.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Overall                    A

Price                        A

       

Quality                     A

Responsiveness       A

Punctuality               A

Professionalism       A

_____________________________________________________________________


Richard Vigue
Oakland, Maine 04963

Cateory: Appliance Repair - Large

Services Performed
: Yes

Work Completed Date: February 18, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $75.00

Description Of Work:  Dryer did not dry clothes. He did an excellent  and professional job of
dismantling the exhaust hose and removing all lint so air flow came back. He performed a system
 check to make sure it was operating correctly before leaving.

Member Comments: Work was performed in an orderly fashion and Mr. Davis was very pleasant
to talk to while he worked. Having been in the service business for over 50 years I found it
refreshing to find a service man with proper ethics and customer care.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

_________________________________________________________________________



Member: 
Jim Dougherty
BRUNSWICK, ME 04011

Category:  Appliance Repair - Large

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date:  April 01, 2013

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost:  $354.00

Description Of Work: Placed ice maker & valve in side by side refrigerator.

Member Comments:  It went well, Mike returned calls promptly. Showed up on time with the requested ports & installed them in about an hour.

Share on Band of Neighbors:  Yes
_______________________________________________________________________



Member:
  Kathy Gray
Oakland, Maine 04963


Category: Appliance Repair - Large

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: September 01, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced motor in washer & showed me how prior service from different repair company was done incorrectly & fixed their job so motor would not need replacing again soon.

Member Comments: He was out of state, but called me back promptly.  Had another repair man come out quickly and gave me the name he called to let me know when on his way.  Described self, so I knew it was him.  Fixed and ordered new part, that was put in wrong, that needed to be replaced due to incompetency by another.

________________________________________________________________________

Member: James & Mary Ann Thomson
Oakland, ME 04963

Category: Appliance Repair - Large

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: October 18, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: At 7 pm, 30 year old oven quit heating. I called Mike, gave him model number. He came at 8 am as promised. It was a broken coil. He said he would order it and put it in at 6 pm. The next day at 5:55 he arrived and installed it.

Member Comments: Mike was on time, very professional. He knew the problem and fixed. He even liked our over-friendly black lab. I now have him on speed dial. I wish he was also in FL where we live in the winter

_______________________________________________________________________________

MemberTom Tappan
Norridgewock, ME 04957


CategoryAppliance Repair - Large

Services Performed
Yes

Work Completed Date: 
November 27, 2012

Hire AgainYes

Approximate Cost: $50.00

Description Of Work:  2nd hand washer was purchased needed Some parts replaced was under warranty - Mike went beyond & helped with other problems that he run into.

Member Comments: Mike was professional kind and caring. Washer was fixed properly works great. He cleaned up after himself also.

 

_______________________________________________________________________ 
MemberAnnette Quint
Lewiston, Maine 04240
CategoryAppliance Repair - Large

Services Performed
Yes

Work Completed Date: October 01, 2012

Hire Again
Yes

Approximate Cost
$85.00

Home Build Year: 
1998

Description Of Work
Washer was not working--it would only fill. Called Appliance Doctor,told him the problem and answered his questions. He immediately came over with the exact part that I needed and had it fixed in no time. Will surely use him again for any of my other appliances should anything go wrong.

Member Comments: 
Mike was very friendly and knew what he was doing. Extremely courteous and efficient.

Overall                    A

Price                        A

       

Quality                     A

Responsiveness       A

Punctuality               A

Professionalism       A




_____________________________________________________
Member
: Geraldine Frost
Winslow, Me 04901

Category: Appliance Repair - Large

Services Performed: Yes

Work Completed Date: December 07, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $60.00

Description Of Work: Dryer vent blockers installed to prevent next door (condo) dryer smell & moisture from entering my dryer.

Member Comments: Mike fixed the dryer/vent problem and checked to see if any air was coming in from neighbors dryer.  We live in a condo and dryers connect to the same vent out.





 

 


                   Call the Doctor today  (207) 458-3377

Call Mike 7 days a week to discuss your appliance problem for            6 AM to 9 PM every day--don't wait call now!

                 We make house calls for you!




Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials

Web Hosting Companies